Duchess of the Dark Support

Wow, it’s been a busy few weeks. I don’t know where the time went. All I know is that today, I am exhausted. I have been running on fumes for a while now. It has finally caught up with me. My narcolepsy is bad. Right now, I am at the point where I feel like saying who gives a F**K and just walking away.

Oh, enough with my rant.

Here is what I wanted to ask you all to check out: http://www.gofundme.com/nnbp54

That is a gofundme for my book Duchess of the Dark. Yes, it may seem like I haven’t paid much attention to my writing- which is true. I haven’t. However, I have been thinking a lot and I want to write more.

Which is why I created that gofundme because I want to make sure that book is the best it can be and I know I will need to get it polished before I can submit it to a literary agency.

Right now I am in a gap. I quit my old job because I got a new job that I’m super excited about. In the interest of professional privacy (and making sure I don’t get myself in trouble) I am not going to write what my old or new job is. Just know that I am moving up in the financial realms. This gap week is stressing me out because I don’t have the money to pay the bills. At my old job I get paid every two weeks and so I made the decision that not working this week is more important because I needed some mental health time.

Which leads me to: This week is National Sleep Awareness week. This coming saturday is Sleep In Saturday. You can help support sleep disorder research by sleeping in! Check out http://julieflygare.com for more information.

Oh, and I am exhausted. I want to do more. To contribute more but at this point in time I’m doing all I can to keep my eyes open.

Leave a Reply

