There is Hope

There is hope. For those of us who are quite certain the world is against us. The people in that article are reminders of why being stubborn and pressing on is so important. Believe me, after the weekend I’ve had I wanted to give it up. My truck is broken (again) and I went to that horrible place where I felt I needed to sell my horses. However, I am not going to do that. I am not going to give up.

Everytime I write about something good in my life unfortunate accidents happen. I have the best worst luck in the world. I recognize that now and I will make the best of it. Sure, these past few years have been tough.20141222064512

But on the bottom of that article is a quote from Walt Disney “All the adversity I’ve had in my life, all my troubles and obstacles have strengthened me … You may not realize it when it happens, but a kick in the teeth may be the best thing in the world for you.”

I sure hope he’s right because the kick in the teeth I’ve gotten isn’t one I want to sustain again. So, as this year ends I vow that some of my inefficient habits will die off. I vow to stop second guessing myself and to start taking leaps.

Leave a Reply

