Watching Castle Yields Results

I’m catching up on last night’s episode of Castle. He just said “Every fantasy story is based on a kernel of truth. An experience that powerful is going to find its way onto the page.”

Isn’t that why we write? We are moved and convinced that we have to express what we feel. Yet, we can’t explain what we feel to others so we write. We write in journals, online, we draw, we paint and create poetry, limericks, prose and stories. We write memoirs and essays. Jot down technical description and codexes. We create new literature every single second. Our thoughts beg to be put down on paper lest they scamper away.

Yet, a lot of what I want to write about I can’t write about. I have to think about my professional life. Oh, how I would love to write about how difficult my job can be at times. I’d love to deface the idealistic views people have of humanity. I’d love to create volumes of work about how horrible my life is.

I’m in that kind of mood. I’m trying to grasp straws; to keep hope alive when I feel like I have to give up.

I’ve been so busy that I haven’t been able to write much; I’m so tired that writing seems like a chore I can’t possibly surmount. Becoming financially stable seems like an impossible task. I’m quite certain I’ll keep making the same mistakes.

I was jazzed up about writing for NaNoWriMo. I want to write but I feel as though there aren’t enough hours in the day for me to write, own horses, work 40+ hours a week and live life. Writing is super important to me. I want to write. I dream of writing and networking and I want so much more.

The basis for most of my problems is that I want too much. I want to write too much. I want to explain too much. My characters are locked up by their need to want but not knowing if they deserve what they want. It is Lila’s week. I have to write her story and I’m not certain what to write. She is so close to my heart.

Other Reviews:

This fall I love:

Manhattan Love Story- The main antagonist is quirky, funny and bookish. I love how she over thinks things and her demeanor. I didn’t want to watch it at first but now I’m hooked.

Selfie: The main character is self absorbed but I relate to her because she wants to be liked. Our generation definitely has to deal with the fact we really don’t know what we are doing.

Once Upon A Time: This is a standard for me. I have to watch it on Sunday night. If I don’t bad things will happen. I love the characters and the stories. However, I want to meet Jasmine and The Frog Princess. I think those characters would be great to add into the mix.

A to Z: This is on NBC it’s interesting. Again a silly comedy about falling in love.

This Fall’s theme:

New Love and New Relationships- the eager excitement of opportunity and the uncertainty of whether or not it will happen.

Leave a Reply

