National Novel Writing Month

EEEK! It’s less than a month away.

This year I will be writing a novel in 30 days or less. I am so excited for NaNoWriMo. I have a story brewing in my mind and it is going to be fantastic. I can taste the opportunity in the air and I know it’ll be fun and exciting. I don’t care if it doesn’t win nor do I care if it is perfect. I want to be a part of something more. I want to write while others are writing.

Join meΒ and take the challenge. Let’s do this together.

To help you (and me) to prepare for this month of feverish writing I will be posting writing tips, (from great sources) quotes and the like. If you need a pep talk or some motivation to keep on writing check back often. Let’s write some stories together.

My first tip: Check out this website for writing tips. Together we’ll do this. Together we will bring the imagination to life.

6 thoughts on “National Novel Writing Month

  1. I don’t think there is a novel in me yet…possibly a memoir one day, but right now just daily blogging keeps me in the hunt. (But I can hardly wait to read what you write!) – Fawn

    1. Hi Fawn,
      Thanks so much for the encouragement! I’m excited to see what this coming month brings. Blogging is a great way to piece the thoughts together.
      May you enjoy each word you write.
      -Felicia

    1. Hi Aspiring Scribbler,
      I completely understand your hesitation. I’ve been at the crossroads numerous times and I’ve always gone the safe route. Until this year, that is. Prior to this year I wouldn’t have signed up I would have pushed it off for another year because obviously, no one wants to read what I write and honestly, I probably won’t even have the time to do it.
      However, this year, I’m ignoring that logical voice and I’m going for it. The only way to get better is to write more and to jump off more metaphorical bridges. Even if you sign up and only write 10000 words that is still 10000 more words than you previously had. Take this November as a month to reach out to fellow writers and to utilize the resources NaNoWriMo offers. You know you want to join and I’ve just given you several reasons πŸ™‚ We can even be writing buddies this November if you’d like.
      Sincerely,
      Felicia Jane

Leave a Reply

