The Convolution of:

Where Oh Where,

Did the Sanity go?

I once was found

but now am lost.

Once I had hope

Now I despair

That this is all life has to offer:

Pain and suffering

Discontent and sorrow.

Nothing on the ‘morrow

Nothing on the ‘morrow.

The foolish belief that

finally I made it.

only to have Big Brother

Take away one third of my salvation

Back breaking work

for those who don’t care.

Silent suffering because

no one cares.

The truth is I’ve been rescued

Countless times.

Family and friends all band together.

However, I’m tired of being rescued.

I’m tired of losing sleep.

Oh well, Farewell.

My life is just-

Pain.

Leave a Reply

