Step towards being a Novelist

This is going to be a quick post as I have to go and take care of my horses. I was there most of the morning doing stalls and I am tired.

As a writer I didn’t really think that I was limiting myself. After all many people are writers but I don’t want to be a writer. I want to be a novelist. I want to create books that are published and on lists and are read in classrooms by students who don’t quite realize the joys of writing.

As a novelist I have to seek out the help of fellow writers. All of the experiences I’ve had these past few years have helped develop me into someone who is willing to seek out help and wants to go after what she dreams of. I am at a point where I am ready to rise up to the title Novelist. Which means that I have to go to writing conferences and writing groups. I have to take myself seriously (but not too seriously).

It is time to step forward and to meet other writers and novelists so that we can help each other forward.

I’ll write more later.

Leave a Reply

