Neophyte

I just watched a video on Upworthy.com that was a video of Ira Glass describing the creative process.

In it he says that people who chose to tell stories go through phases. Check out his videos I think that anyone struggling with getting past the creative gap would do well to listen to his words.

My goal is to write and finish a short story a day until I’ve mastered writing beginning, middle and end.

I will also work on creative character sketches and character descriptions and summaries. 

I suggest that you do the same if you are interested in being more than a neophyte in writing.

Leave a Reply

